Posts tagged ‘Margarita Moran’

Miss Universe Winners 1952–2009

Miss Universe is an annual international beauty contest run by the Miss Universe Organization. The pageant is one of the most publicized beauty contests in the world with 600 million viewers.

The contest was founded in 1952 by California clothing company Pacific Mills. The pageant became part of Kayser-Roth and then Gulf and Western Industries, before being acquired by Donald Trump in 1996.

The current Miss Universe is Stefanía Fernández, from Venezuela. She won the title on August 23, 2009.

83 women, representing their proud countries will compete tonight for the Miss Universe 2010 crown. The top 15 had been pre-selected by the judges.

The 59th edition of the pageant will be held at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada, U.S. live broadcast worldwide. The prestigious event will be hosted by Bret MichaelsBret Michaels and Natalie Morales.

Stefanía Fernández will crown her successor at the end of this event. She has spent her reign traveling as an advocate for HIV/AIDS education, research and legislation. The woman crowned Miss Universe 2010 will continue to do the same.

Each contestant, representing more than 80 countries, will compete in three categories: swimsuit, evening gown and interview. Worldwide distribution of the competition has topped more than 190 countries in past years.

Past 5 Title holders:

Miss Universe 2009 Stefanía Fernández

Miss Universe 2008 Dayana Mendoza

Miss Universe 2007 Riyo Mori

Miss Universe 2006 Zuleyka Rivera

Miss Universe 2005 Natalie Glebova

Miss Universe 2004 Jennifer Hawkins

We’ve made a slideshow and a video on Miss Universe 1952–2009, enjoy!

PowerPoint: Miss Universe Winners 1952–2009 PowerPoint to video

Convert PowerPoint to Video

Video: Miss Universe Winners 1952–2009

Download PowerPoint Presentation Watch on Youtube