Posts tagged ‘golden boot winners’

Previous FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners

The World Cup Golden Boot Award goes to the top goalscorer of the FIFA World Cup.

The award was introduced at the 1930 World Cup. The 1994 World Cup in the United States was the first time that Silver and Bronze boots awards were added to reward the second and third top scorers in the tournament.

Since 1994, if there is more than one player with the same amount of goals, the tie-breaker goes to the player who has contributed the most assists (with the FIFA Technical Study Group deciding whether an assist is to be counted as such). If there is still more than one player, the tie-breaker goes to the player who has played the least amount of time.

Here is a table of previous FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners:

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Team Goals
1930 Uruguay Guillermo Stabile Argentina 8
1934 Italy Oldrich Nejedly Czechoslovakia 5
1938 France Leonidas da Silva Brazil 8
1950 Brazil Marques Ademir Brazil 7
1954 Switzerland Sandor Kocsis Hungary 11
1958 Sweden Just Fontaine France 13
1962 Chile Florian Albert, Garrincha, Valetin Ivanov, Drazen Jerkovic, Leonel Sanchez, Vava Hungary, Brazil, USSR, Yugoslavia, Chile, Brazil 4
1966 England Eusebio Portugal 9
1970 Mexico Gerd Muller Germany 10
1974 West Germany Grzeogorz Lato Poland 7
1978 Argentina Mario Kempes Argentina 6
1982 Spain Paolo Rossi Italy 6
1986 Mexico Gary Lineker England 6
1990 Italy Salvatore Schillaci Italy 6
1994 USA Oleg Salenko, Hristo Stoichkov Russia, Bulgaria 6
1998 France Davor Suker Croatia 6
2002 South Korea/Japan Ronaldo Brazil 8
2006 Germany Miroslav Klose Germany 5
PowerPoint: Previous FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners PowerPoint to video

Convert PowerPoint to Video

Video: Previous FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners

Download PowerPoint Presentation Watch on Youtube